You are here: Home NEWS & EVENTS Latest News
Latest News
  • [ September 13, 2011]

    Three students win first prize in the 8th National Zhou Peiyuan Competition on Mechanics

  • College of Engineering students Wenkai Liang, Xiaocheng Cui and  Huan Shen took first prize at the 8th National Zhou Peiyuan Competition on Mechanics.

    The results were released recently by the Chinese Society of Theoretical and Applied Mechanics (CSTAM) in Beijing.

    Named after Peiyuan Zhou, a former master in mechanics and president of Peking University, the competition was first held in 1988 by CSTAM and the Zhou Peiyuan Foundation. It has been conducted every two years since.

    This year’s competition took place on May 22 in 39 cities simultaneously, featuring 17,026 participants from 280 national colleges and universities. The competition awarded five special prize winners, 15 first prizes, 35 second prizes and 965 third prizes.

    First Prize Winners Huan Shen, Xiaocheng Cui and Wenkai Liang